Create allergy card
← Browse ingredients

Safflower fat

Safflower fat is an incompletely specified safflower-derived fat ingredient that may be used for cooking or to provide fat in a product.

Safflower fat — illustrative ingredient image

About Safflower fat

Safflower fat refers to a fat ingredient derived from safflower, but the name does not specify whether it is oil, a separated fat fraction, or a formulated product. It should not automatically be equated with standard safflower seed oil. The production method, degree of processing, and any blending are not stated.

As a food ingredient, it may provide fat in a product or be used for cooking, depending on its form. Its texture may be liquid or more solid according to processing and temperature, but this record does not establish either. No particular flavour, fatty fraction, or formulation can be inferred from the name alone.

Ingredient type
whole food

FOLLOW IT TO THE PLATE

Where will you meet it?

Explore the dishes that use this ingredient and their country and cuisine connections.

Explore linked dishes

ON A MENU OR LABEL

Find local names and written forms to help recognise this ingredient.

See local names

Where safflower fat appears

0 linked foods

Find foods to recognise by country and type. Recipes and products vary; these are recorded ingredient connections.

Food connections are still being added.

No linked foods are available for this ingredient yet.

Name examples awaiting language review. Confirm the specific food or product.

Local names for safflower fat

Names and romanised forms to recognise on menus and labels.

Name not available yet.

A name in English has not been added for safflower fat. Choose another language to see its available names.

Safflower fat nutrition & diet

Safflower fat nutritional value

Reference: Oil, safflower

Per 100 g of 100 g edible portion in the named official reference form.

Calories
884.3kcal
Protein
0.0g
Carbs
0.0g
Fat
100.0g

Official national food-composition reference. The displayed food form is part of the estimate; cultivar, recipe, brand, processing and preparation can change values.

Clarify whether this is safflower oil, a fraction, or a formulated fat, and match its processing and physical state.

Dietary compatibility

  • Vegan
    Not established
  • Vegetarian
    Not established
  • Pescatarian
    Not established
  • Keto
    Not established
  • Paleo
    Not established
  • Low-carb
    Not established
  • Halal
    Not established
  • Kosher
    Not established
What these diet assessments mean
Vegan · Not established
The available profile does not establish the full composition or processing for this dietary pattern.
Vegetarian · Not established
The available profile does not establish the full composition or processing for this dietary pattern.
Pescatarian · Not established
The available profile does not establish the full composition or processing for this dietary pattern.
Keto · Not established
A defined serving and sourced carbohydrate data are needed before assessing this dietary pattern.
Paleo · Not established
The ingredient form and processing have not been assessed against this dietary pattern.
Low-carb · Not established
A defined serving and sourced carbohydrate data are needed before assessing this dietary pattern.
Halal · Not established
Sourcing, processing and any applicable certification have not been verified. A food name alone does not establish halal status.
Kosher · Not established
Sourcing, processing and any applicable certification have not been verified. A food name alone does not establish kosher status.

For the plain ingredient · Awaiting review. Diet compatibility is not allergy suitability or halal/kosher certification. Keto and low-carb depend on the portion.

Reviewed ingredient entryIngredient reference · Preparations vary

AI-generated illustration for visual context. It does not identify a particular product or establish allergen content.

Sources & review

Nutrition reference: Australian Food Composition Database, Release 3 — F006186 ↗. Values are scaled from 100 g of the recorded edible form. Individual portions have no assumed fixed weight.

Expanded overview, name examples and nutrition notes are database drafts awaiting editorial review. Numeric nutrition values, where shown, have their own source and food-form reference.

The ingredient description and dish connections come from the draft catalogue and may change after review.

Last recorded verification: .